Lewisville Minor in Consumption Attorneys
The Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission outlines the strict laws that govern juveniles when it comes to alcoholic purchases and consumption. Should a person who is under the age of 21 be found consuming – or drinking – alcohol, he or she can be charged with minor in consumption (MIC), which is often accompanied by several unwanted penalties. While the charges associated with this misdemeanor crime are perhaps not as serious as certain other alcohol-related charges, they can still affect a minor’s future.
At Alexander & Associates, our legal team knows how much a juvenile in Lewisville can be affected by a minor in consumption charge. As such, we work diligently to help juveniles build strong defenses, allowing them to often get their charge reduced or even dropped altogether.
Potential Punishments for a Minor in Consumption Conviction
Being convicted of minor in consumption in Texas can be heavily punished, with numerous possible penalties. For instance, a minor with his or her first or second conviction might face:
- Class C misdemeanor classification
- Fines up to $500
- Mandatory alcohol awareness course
- Community service hours between 8 – 40 hours
- Loss of or suspension of driver’s license up to 180 days
With a solid defense against your charges, it is more likely that you will be able to protect your rights and interests, not to mention future.
Contact a Minor in Consumption Attorney in Lewisville
If your son or daughter is facing charges of minor in consumption, the attorneys of Alexander & Associates can provide the legal guidance and support you need in building an aggressive defense. Discuss your child’s charges with us and what you should do next by calling (972) 420-6560 today.